EAST COTTINGWITH PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: Yvonne Eggleston, Windrush, Main Street, Sutton upon Derwent, YO41 4BN Email: <u>eastcottpc@gmail.com</u> Tel No: 01904 608453

Minutes of the 2024 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council held at the Village Hall, East Cottingwith on Thursday 9th May at 8.00pm.

Present: Cllr Hobbs (Chair), Cllrs Stevens, Griffiths, Cornmell, Jones, Parapen

1/24 To hear and record any apologies for absence: Cllr Shervington

- 2/24 To approve the Minutes of the 2023 Annual Meeting of the Parish Council: agreed and approved by All.
- **3/24 To receive and approve the report of the outgoing Chairman for the year 2023-24** Cllr Hobbs read out his report (attached).

4/24 To appoint a Chairman for 2024-25:

Cllr Hobbs was nominated by Cllr Griffith, seconded by Cllr Cornmell. There being no other nominations, Cllr Hobbs was duly elected. Approved by All.

5/24 To appoint a Vice-Chairman for 2024-25:

Cllr Stevens was nominated by Cllr Griffith, seconded by Cllr Cornmell. There being no other nominations, Cllr Stevens was duly elected. Approved by All

6/24 To approve and accept the accounts for 2023-24

- i. Annual Governance Statement all statements agreed
- ii. Accounting Statement noted and accepted
- iii. Certificate of Exemption noted and accepted

All documents signed by the Chairman.

7/24 To determine the date and venue of the 2025 Annual Parish Meeting

Thursday 8th May 2025 at 8.00pm

There being no further business, the meeting closed at 8.16pm